PDA

View Full Version : Worried - Sciatica or something else?!

Jsp
17-07-12, 15:46
My health anxiety is at yet another sky high, and I'm so fed up with it.

I normally suffer with sciatica down my right leg, it comes with a burning sensation in my right bum cheek, around the top of my thigh, all the way down the back into my foot.

Well, the last few days, I've been experiencing other pains which I've never felt before in my legs. It started in my right leg, the right calf was kinda tender when I poked it, and I would get shooting pains in it every now and then. This slowly moved up the leg, eventually into the inner thigh and groin. This moved to the other inner thigh and groin for two days, and is now back in my right leg!

This time it is more around my bum and hip area, with horrible shooting pains mainly in the front of my knee, and sometimes in the front of my thigh, calf or foot.

I have a scolosis in my lumbar spine (I don't know where, all I know is that it's at the bottom) which was the apparent cause of my sciatica. Can the the curve effect other nerves leading into the legs too? As I'm pretty sure where the pain I'm experiencing is, the sciatic nerve doesn't run.

I'm just fed up with it and worried sick, that it's something serious like deep vein thrombosis. I saw a doctor this morning, who again fobbed me off and told me to take ibuprofen and say I'm too young to have anything wrong with me (even though two doctors and a chiropractor themselves said they can see the curve of my spine, but have never sent me for x-rays or scans etc. The chiropractor wanted two scans done but it costs a fortune!). Ibuprofen doesn't bloody work and I don't want to take them for another 6 months!

But yes I'm just so worried that this isn't to do with my spine, but it is to do with more serious, life threatening problems such as vein problems :( the pain is horrible I'm so fed up with it!

countrygirl
17-07-12, 15:54