PDA

View Full Version : Just introducing myself - symptoms

Maldon84
25-07-12, 18:48
Hi all,

I have been reading this forum for about a year now and have found it very useful in coming to terms that I have anxiety/stress.

I was wondering if anyone else has similar symptoms to me.

For about the last year I have had near constant dizziness, sometime it will dissapear, but then I will notice it is not there and it comes back. Sometimes it can be gone for up to a week before I wonder where it is and it comes back.

I have had palpitations and have been to the docs and had blood work, and an ECG which came back as normal.

I have been to the doctors numerous times about the dizziness and have had an MRI scan on my head which came back fine!

I have had a lot of life changing experiences over the last 2 years, promotions at work, first child, financial problems, death of a friend and I think it has all got on top of me.

My most worrying symptom are the heart palpitations some times I get a big thud and a pause and then everything is ok. Sometimes my chest gets tight and sometimes i get a sharp stabbing pain for a very brief moment.

Does any one else get these? I find it very hard to believe that this can all be caused by anxiety. My doctor says it is stress and offered to sign me off work, i declined. I don't feel stressed but I guess I must be if I have had all of these symptoms.

nomorepanic
25-07-12, 18:58
Hi Maldon84

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

eeyorelover
25-07-12, 19:24
Welcome to the site.
Yes I have had the dizziness and palps among loads of other symptoms and they are all from anxiety.