PDA

View Full Version : So scared pls help : ' (

maybrooke
01-08-12, 13:12
I've had high White blood cells show up in a urine test , results have come back to say no urine infection, what else would give me a high WBC count, keep thinking it's cancer , I've been crying & can't sleep. This is my first time on this forem. Would appreciate any feedback x x

Techo
01-08-12, 13:21
Please dont cry before the final results come. There are many reasons why the whice cells could be increased. Try not to think about it, before the final results arrive.
I will hold fingers crossed for you :)

Kateniven1
01-08-12, 13:23
Hi, I can understand your fear as I suffer with health anxiety and it is often hard to rationalise with myself, but just thought I would tell you my experience and hopefully it will make you feel better, I had the same results no and I was scared then they just asked me to do another and it come back fine, the doctor said a bit of discharge could have went into the urine editin changing the outcome. Or it could be a bacterial infection ? Hope you are coping okay

maybrooke
01-08-12, 13:38
thanks both, im just scared as they said it wasnt an infection, so just scared of what it could be, im just scared of cancer, ive always had a real bad phobia even hearing that word maked me feel sick, just seems to be taking over my trail of thought. : ( they havent asked me to do a retest, so do you think they think everything is ok? x x

Kateniven1
01-08-12, 16:52
I think no news is good news , if they don't want a retest then you will be fine, if they suspected cancer they would have to tell you so try not to panic. It could have just been high by like one percent which is not uncommon :) x

maybrooke
01-08-12, 20:06