PDA

View Full Version : big news!

LisaS
22-07-06, 09:30
hi everyone

sorry for my absence lately - i guess i've been doing good..

first for this news - I graduated on Tuesday!!! yay!!! at long last!!! got to wear the silly hat and robes etc... so glad its over!
anyway - this week i was meant to see the doc as i hadn't had a period for a while, i thought i'd do a pg test and yes. its postive!! [:O]

am in shock! it seems i keep putting myself thru some of the most stressful situations one can have!

Luckily I had already been coming off my meds and had reduced to half, now i'm doing them every other day. My GP says to just stop, but I can't as i get really weird feelings, i am trying though.. I hope its ok for the baby!

So am feeling really mixed emotions at the moment and just wanted some support to tell me i'll be ok and i'll cope with it. I'm quite overwhelmed...

thanks guys,
Lisa
xxx

"do not fear to hope...Each time we smell the autumn's dying scent, we know that primrose time will come again"

"Like water be gentle and strong. Be gentle enough to follow the natural paths of the earth, and strong enough to rise up and reshape the world"

Wannabeloved85
22-07-06, 09:36
Wow!!! CONGRATULATIONS!! that is big news! I always wanted to wear the robes and funny hats! thats gotta be fun!
Your gonna do great! Anxiety or not, anyone with news like this has mixed emptions, a baby is a big thing! But you'll do great!
Congratulations again, sorry im no good at these things, im only 20 and not into much knowledge when it comes to pregnancy etc.
Beccix

Daisybun
22-07-06, 10:00
Hi Lisa, wow two big pieces of news, that is so great. Well done on graduating and congratulations on the new baby. As Becci says finding out you're pregnant can cause a mixture of emotions, plus your hormones are evrywhere anyway. Just enjoy it and try to relax, what fantastic news!!

Take care
Daisybun

'This too will pass'

trac67
22-07-06, 10:19
Hi Lisa,