PDA

View Full Version : New to this! Will try anything feel like giving up :(

Laurabaz
05-08-12, 23:30
Hi people I'm totally new to this I came across this site while I was surfing the web looking for help so thought I'd give it a go! So here it goes. I have suffered with anxiety for about 10 months now. I still remember my first panic attack how could I forget?! I was just lying down and it was what they call "out of the blue" it was the worst experience I have ever been through and I thought I was going to die! So I phoned myself an ambulance and got told I'd just had a panic attack. I never really understood them at the time like I do now. After that I constantly feared having another one and that then brought on my anxiety and constantly worrying about my health which I believe is called health anxiety as a theropist told me. I went to the doctors and they diagnosed me with a panic disorder and gave me citraplam and referred me to a therapist, after a few weeks of hell the tablets did actually start to work but did make me have bad heart palpitations. So a few weeks on the tablets weren't really helping so I was then put on serteraline I continued to see the theropist and taking the tablets and a few month later I made the mistake of thinking I was totally better so stopped everything. Now I'm stuck in a rut my anxiety is even worse! I don't even fear having a panic attack now it's more concentrating on every little weird feeling in my body and feeling like I'm going to die every second of the day. I went back to the doctors and they gave me tablets again but I just couldn't hack the heart palpitations anymore. So now I'm trying to deal with this all alone and I'm so down I cry all the time because no one understands that's why I'm here trying to speak to people like myself. I just can't live like this anymore feeling ill all the time and constantly thinking in going to die! I haven't had a full nights sleep in months. I have even stopped smoking as I felt wei