PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone I am new

fairygirl
23-07-06, 01:30
Well it's taken me about 15 mins to work out how to send this message!!
Anyway I am 43, married, have 3 children. I used to be a nurse and have now just trained as a teacher. Have suffered from anxiety and assiciated agoraphobia since my early 20s. Mostly it's been manageable but had a really bad bout about 11 years ago after the birth of my daughter . Ended up on a psychiatirc ward for a week. I had really bad side effects from anti depressants and am now phobic about any kind of medication. I am now actually much better. I used to avoid going out and never without my husband but amhave just finished my PGCE which involved me driving myself the 14 miles to colleg and back every day, so am pleased with myself. My main worry now is that we have booked a holiday in August to visit my sisiter who lives in Spain. Ii really want to go and think I can do it as I will be going to somewhere I have been before (although 20 years ago) but as time gets nearer am having some anxiety about it and am wondering whther I am pushing myself too hard or if I should just bite the bullet and get on with it. Ii know I will be gutted if I don't go and so will my 12 year old daughter who is looking forward to her first holiday with her mum for 10 years

w a Pigott

Denis
23-07-06, 01:37
This man is cured also, unlike most who try to profit this is free!!!

http://www.controllinganxiety.com/ca/htdocs/dsp_downloads.cfm

IIIts the answer, no cost!!!