PDA

View Full Version : Problem with worrying

Belle80
14-08-12, 12:06
Hi

I have never used a forum before and am not even sure I am in the right place! Perhaps if I tell you a bit more about my problem you can let me know!

Basicially, I worry a lot about something bad happening to my partner. I have looked online and see this is not uncommon but it is getting worse and really draining me and getting me down.

It is worse when my partner is going away for work. I spends weeks before worrying myslef sick about it thinking that something bad will happen - well that he will die/be in an accident. I feel phyically sick if he is travelling anywhere without me and I work myself into such a panic. He is going away for a week at the end of August abroad and I am terrified about whether he will be ok/safe. I can't relax until he has arrived safely.

I also worry if I text him and he does not reply for a little while. I know it is because he is busy with work stuff but I start to get heart palpatations and imagine awful things like he has been hurt of there has been a fire. Plus if he does not email as soon as he gets to work each day I think he has been involved in an accident and start searching the online news!

I an not really sure what to do about it. I think he would like to work in London but has held back as he knows I would be scared him catching the tube every day.

Does anyone else suffer from this and if you could give me any advice I would be so grateful as is is really getting me down.

Thanks
Belle80

Annie0904
14-08-12, 12:32