PDA

View Full Version : Help needed

paulw
24-07-06, 11:40
Hi there,

This is my first time posting o this forum. I am 22 years old and I had my first panic attack about 4 months ago and since then my life feels totally different. I am in constant fear of going insane and I have become afraid of being in the same place too long (this includes being at home!). I have never experienced anything like this and sometimes I feel like in a bad dream. I have booked an appointintment with a counceller but this isn't until later in the week and I guess I'm afraid of going crazy before then! Any thoughts or advice would be much appreciated!

Paul

trac67
24-07-06, 11:44
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care
Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

hadee73
24-07-06, 11:50
Hi Paul,

Nothing to worry about it. We all here suffering Panic Attack. Its not harmful but very unusual and unpleasent in daily life. You have to work hard to overcome this. Everyone here will help you and suggest you regarding this.

Thanks

Hadi

noomsie
24-07-06, 12:18
Hi Paul,

I'm new too..Ive lurked for a few days but this is my first post.

The great thing about this forum is that we're all in the same boat and have had similar experiences.

It's so nice to finally find somewhere like this where people know exactly what you're going through.

Hi everyone by the way-nice to meet you all!...I will try and find time to post my story later today.

Hugs,

Naomi

chucklehound
24-07-06, 12:24
Welcome to NMP

Take care

Chuckle

xxxx

manmoor
24-07-06, 12:25
Hi Paul,

A big warm welcome to you. We're all a nice bunch here and will do all we can to make you feel at home here.

Take Care

Mandy
xx

eeyoresraincloud
24-07-06, 12:27
Hi Paul.