PDA

View Full Version : Hi

jo-jo
31-05-04, 18:11
Hi my name is Jo and I've just realised I've done something a bit naughty - I posted a new topic before introducing myself properely - sorry[}:)]

I've been suffering panic attacks for over 3 months now and as a psychology student I recognised straight away what they were - not that it has helped my deal the symptoms any better! I've had hoped that my attacks would go away after my final exam which was on Friday but they seem to have got worse not better. Also I'm getting married in Vegas in 3 weeks time so its all go and the worst possible time for me to be feeling so bad. I have a hen night next Saturday and am so worried that I'll end up bolting if I start to feel anxious - my worst symptom is feeling nauseous and once I've had a panic attack, the feeling tends to hang around for ages.

Not sure if anyone else has found this but after a couple of days wallowing in self pity feeling nauseous for most of time in anticipation of my next attack, I decided to get out and do something physical today seeing the sun was out - I took my 2 dogs Holly and Jazz (Weimaraners) for an extra long walk early this morning and then spent this afternoon painting the garden fence with my fiance Steve - and actually feel a lot better for it.

Best wishes to everyone and I look forward reading your postings

Love Jo xxx :)

Meg
31-05-04, 19:12
It's not naughty at all. It's just that not everyone looks all the way through all the posts.

Meg

sadie
31-05-04, 19:13
Hi Jo,

Welcome to this site. You will meet lots of people who understand how you are feeling and offer their support. Have a good read on all the information on the main page as they will give you good tips on how to cope when panic strikes.