PDA

View Full Version : Can't work...help

Kim75
03-09-12, 11:09
I need guidance from people like me. Please help. I have been treated with medications over the years for depression. Every so often, I get on a kick that I can "go natural." I go a few months and the cycle starts again because I am depressed, or simply so stressed out that I need to be numbed.

I am a middle school teacher who loves children and worked very hard under extreme circumstances to educate myself for this profession. (went back to college with two small daughters, a dying father, and a surprise son at age 28). I am currently 37 years old and can not handle the thought of going to work.

I went off prozac20 in April to "go natural" and had an okay end of the school year. Every time someone would mention school this summer, my heart would beat a little faster, my stomach would tumble, i'd sweat some and then I would try to put it from my head. By July1, I was beginning to worry constantly about returning to work. I started back on prozac20 and tried to think positively.