PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here - Please tell me it's not just me.

wendy35107
04-09-12, 10:22
Hi everyone, this is my first post, so a big :hugs: to everyone.

I've been suffering with anxiety for about a year now, I am an only child and I live in a different country to my parents now and this time last year I found out my mum had cancer, that was my trigger.

I'm on 10mg of citrilopram a day and I really do think they are helping me out with regards to the actual attacks, but I am constantly on edge.

I spend so much time every single day worrying about how I feel, that I make myself feel worse, I have an app on my iphone that can test your heart rate and I've become utterly obsessed with it, if my heart rate is what I deem too slow or too fast, the anxiety just takes over.

I worry about how I'm breathing, what I'm eating, what I'm doing every day - My worst time is by far bed time, when I'm lying with nothing but silence and my own thoughts, my brain goes into overdrive.

I've recently been feeling "fuzzy" headed and a little tight chested most days, but again it comes and goes, the more I think about it, the more it's obvious, I try not to think about it, but you know what it's like, a foreign pain or feeling of any kind (even trapped wind for me!!) sends me into a downward spiral.

I just wanted some reasuurance I guess that it can and will get better.

Take care all xxx

lg123
04-09-12, 10:49