PDA

View Full Version : Scared about my vision

ri-ri
10-09-12, 19:53
So I'm new to this whole site and i thought i would give it a try and see if sharing my worries that anyone could offer me any advice :) but please no scary or worrying things please :)
So I'm worried about my vision, I've been suffering from health anxiety for about just over 4 months and its been such a horrible time in my life, I've suffered from various things which I'm starting to get over however I'm starting to worry about my vision. About 6 weeks ago i suffered from a visual migraine, I didn't know this at the time but imade an appointment with the doctor and optician straight away as i was worrying my self sick and i just couldn't control my anxiety, Both of them said nothing was wrong and my eyes looked perfectly healthy and i shouldn't worry at all about it.
But since the visual migraine i find myself constantly focussing on my vision, more than what i normally ever would, sometimes i wonder what am i trying look for, but since focussing on my vision so much i constantly see floaters in my eyes now :weep: and sometimes i will see flashes of light, this for the moment doesn't seem to happen that often but i can't help but think it will get worse :weep: i'm terrified, i tell myself that i'm ok because the doctor and optician checked my eyes and told me they looked healthy and floaters are nothing to be worried about, but as all us health anxiety sufferers know, we can't ignore those thoughts in our head, what if. I really hope somebody could offer me a bit of advice. I would appreciate it if replies weren't scary because I've read enough frightening things on google :weep: sorry I've blabbed on a bit :blush:

ElectricAlice
10-09-12, 22:44
I had the EXACT same thing happen. The migraine, and all checks came back ok - and now I focus too much on my vision and it seems really... grainy all the time.