PDA

View Full Version : Here as directed by GP

MissyD
13-09-12, 18:03
Hello to everyone.

I am a total newbie to all this. I am here for some like-minded chat and support, and also if I can help any of you, then I certainly will.

So...what happens next?

:unsure:

nomorepanic
13-09-12, 18:13
Hi MissyD

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

MissyD
13-09-12, 18:21
Thank you so much. I am reading through a few items now.
I was directed here by my GP to help with my anxiety disorder. I have endured this plague- like illness/darkness/panic for as long as I can remember.

Looking forward to some positive help and support.
MissyD x

Annie0904
13-09-12, 18:28
Hi MissyD and:welcome: I am sure you will get lots of help and support. Anxiety is an awful thing and it is good to chat to others who understand and share coping strategies

venusbluejeans
13-09-12, 18:39
Hiya MissyD,

:welcome:

I am glad your GP sent you here as It is an excellent way to meet other people who suffer from anxiety and Panic. It has been a godsend to me knowing that there were others just the same as me and I have become good friends with many of them during my time here :)

I hope you find it just as Helpful

Emmz :flowers:

Elle-Kay
13-09-12, 18:55
Welcome :) What a supportive and forward-thinking GP you have!

MissyD
13-09-12, 19:11
Hello
I am still reading through the information, and some posts that others have made. Does seem I'm not alone in having to put up with This for so long. Is there really a cure type thing? I do wonder if I will ever be Me again.
D x

venusbluejeans
13-09-12, 19:38
I am not sure there is ever a cure to it, but you do learn to cope with it and the more you do that the more all your symptoms fade away.....