PDA

View Full Version : Just start to pick myself up and something else knocks me down

Annie0904
15-09-12, 13:41
My son just phoned me to tell me that their beautiful little cat has been knocked down by a car and killed. He and his wife are devastated and I just can't stop crying since he called to tell me. Pets become part of the family and I am so upset. I was just starting to pick myself up a bit this morning and feel so anxious again now :weep:

Hellobubs
15-09-12, 13:48
Hi Annie.
Something very similar happened to be a few weeks ago. I am a student so live away from home and one night my mum text me to tell me my little sisters hamster had died. I was at my partners parents at the time and didn't want to start crying infront of them over a hamster, even though it meant a lot to all of us. So i held it in for over 2 hours. As soon as I was on my own I just cried and cried for hours! I wasnt just crying for me, I was crying for my little sister, shes only eight. Ended up having a panic attack.
You are not alone feeling this way.

Serenitie
15-09-12, 13:49
Losing a pet is devastating. I'm so sorry to hear your sad news :hugs:

Be kind to yourself. You are having such a tough time, but you will come through it. I'm thinking of you. :hugs:

Annie0904
15-09-12, 13:57
It just seems like one bad thing after another is happening. He was such a beautiful cat and so lovable. Hellobubs..no matter how small a pet is, they are part of your family, I cried when my daughters dwarf hamster died and when the goldfish died! so I can understand your grief with your sisters hamster. My son is not too well at the moment either so that makes it even harder. I just keep wondering if things will ever start to get better. I was having a better day today and had a walk up the street this morning but feel so down again now :weep: Thank you both for your kind words.

Hellobubs
15-09-12, 14:02