PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone x

Laura123
19-09-12, 17:57
Hi everyone, well it would seem I have tried everything to overcome my gad apart from forums, so I am hoping that I will be able to find support here that I don't seem to find at home. Shall spend some time reading and getting to know you all :) xx

Mr Brownstone
19-09-12, 18:03
Hi Laura...I find that just knowing that others suffer as much as myself (if not more) makes me feel less anxious. Hopefully you'll feel the same as well :)

kittikat
19-09-12, 18:06
Hi Laura & :welcome:

I'm sure you will find the support you need here. I hope you get as much from being here as I have.

Kitti :)

akadawny
19-09-12, 18:06
Hi Laura :)

I too have gad, and Im just starting out with recovery. I am on proponol and antidepressants and am due to see a therepist this friday, which Im slowly but surely getting myself into a right state about! I have always been a worryer, and suffered several bouts of depression throughout my lifetime. I suffered an eating disorder and self harming in my late teens and again in my early 30s due to childhood abuse, but the gad and anxiey started when I tried to go back to work. Im struggling and am hoping as you are that having people to talk to in here helps, and I may also be able to help others, even if all I can do is listen :)

Feel free to message or email me anytime :)

Stay safe

Dawn x

Laura123
19-09-12, 18:07