PDA

View Full Version : Really worried :(

lo89
05-10-12, 14:03
Hi there,
I was wondering if someone can help reassure me here.
I have been worrying about my health for about 3 months now, starting off with skin cancer and now lymphoma.
I noticed a lump on my back near my spine which had me totally panicking, two doctors have felt it and diagnosed it as a lipoma, so I began to relax until I felt my glands in my neck and they were huge, and my neck was stiff.
I also had a weird pressure in my lower left ribcage which felt like there was something inside it.
I then began to be constipated and my apetite decreased.
Then I got a really bad cold with a chesty cough.
Last night I shaved my bikini line (sorry tmi) and then a few hours later noticed a red lump with no head on it in my groin area, and directly under it I had a hard swelling around about the size of a pea.

Since I am worried about lymphoma these symptoms are all of concern to me, especially when put together like this, but I do not want to go to the doctor as I have been three times in the past three months convinced I had leukemia, skin cancer and then a soft tissue sarcoma, so I am aware that I am suffering from health anxiety and these issues are probably not connected in any way.
If someone can give me reassurance as to whether it is common to have these symptoms together that would be great!
Thanks.

ReissG
05-10-12, 14:30
How old are you?
In all honesty this doesn't sound like lymphoma,
Plus the cough and cold tell me it's probably a virus.
I'd pretty sure this sounds like Glandular fever!!
If you're young then that's when it happens!!

With lymphoma, things don't happen all at the same time, the lumps need to grow first (pretty damn quick) and then you'll start feeling ill, later on.
You started getting ill instantly, which indicates to me that you do indeed, have a virus :)

nervousmummytobe
05-10-12, 15:31
hey!