PDA

View Full Version : And then to top it all...

CrimsonKiss
08-10-12, 16:32
...work told me this morning that because I'm not coping with the stress of the job they are letting me go, effective immediately. I'm a contractor, so no say in this.

Bottomburp

Annie0904
08-10-12, 16:36
oh no, really sorry to hear that :hugs::hugs:

MRS STRESS ED
08-10-12, 16:43
awh im so sorry to here this, the trouble some employers are not understanding ,and dont care ,i no my manager has not been supportive to me ,if anything shes added to my worry
she actually asked me why am i like i am, and if i carried on the way i was going i would end up in a mental home yeh thanks for that silly cow just shows she doesnt have a clue and they dont care xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:hugs:

kittikat
08-10-12, 17:08
So sorry to hear that, talk about kick someone when they're down :mad:

Nothing I can say to make you feel better, so sending you one of these :bighug1: and thinking of you xx

fozzy is crying
08-10-12, 17:18
...work told me this morning that because I'm not coping with the stress of the job they are letting me go, effective immediately. I'm a contractor, so no say in this.

Bottomburp

That sucks big time. I know the feeling I was thrown on the scrap heap twenty years ago. For most of the time since then I have found it impossible to get help and support.

It is about time there was an enforced law under Human Rights to stop all the discrimination against mentally and physically disabled people!!!!

What the hell happened to the so called caring society. I was born a couple of months after the national health service was set up in 1948 now for lots of us it the national health disservice.

Gordon

MissHDynamite
08-10-12, 17:22
Sorry to hear Crimson..