PDA

View Full Version : All the signs are there.

tulip123
07-08-06, 08:56
Hi.

I seem to be sinking into a state of anxiety again. This happened last year about this time. I find it hard to cope with the holidays I suppose. I keep getting these bad adrenalin kicks which I need to ride through and I feel a little quesey. I tell myself they are only thoughts. All the signs are there again. I am combatting them - Exercise occupation but I would like to enjoy my holidays rather than go through hell again. I have my mind under control but my sub concious keeps trying to thwart me and reminds me by stinging me with these adrenalin attacks. It is especially prevelent when I go to sleep. Anyone in a similar position as me???

Tulip

floyd
07-08-06, 19:25
Snap I'm in the exact situation I ain't had a episode for nearly 2 years now and all of a sudden for no reason it's back again. I work in education and so have the 6 weeks summer hols off so I think with been thrown out of my routine, it's triggering my anxiety...BUT IT AINT GOING TO BEAT ME!! I try to keep busy, have been taking the old herbal stuff, SJW, Omega 3 ect and it seems to be just working but there's always that little niggling feeling in my sub concious of will it come back. I know that if I have a week of been totally anxiety free I'll crack it and say good bye to it for another year or so. WE WILL WIN [8D]

tulip123
07-08-06, 19:48
Yes it is pretty bad today. No it won't continue forever. Its nice to know I'm not the only one. I keep exercising to get rid of the adrenalin which is not helping. Yes it is all about being thrown off routine. Has anyone got any advice about the adrenalin kicks gets from the subconcious before sleep.

Tulip

giddy
08-08-06, 09:19
Hi