PDA

View Full Version : Hello, can someone give me advice?

Georgie_81
08-08-06, 00:52
Hey all

Let me first start by introducing myself, my name is George and i'm 25 and from London.

I have been seeking medical advice for the last 4 months regarding chest pains, breathing problems, irregular heart beats, pain and a tingling sensation in my hands and arms. I have been for various chest xrays, heart monitoring appointments and other tests to do with my heart and chest.

After these all come back negative my doctor suspected this could be anxiety/panic attacks and advised me to do some research into the symptoms i was having. But tonight is the first time in a few weeks that the symptoms have returned.

So to calm myself down I decided to look on the internet and discovered this site. All the symptoms I experience are listed here and even a few that I thought were totally unrelated. Like difficulty in public places when breathing and feeling nervous and also fear of being restricted in a public place.

The first time I had these symptoms, which I now believe was a panic attack, was totally out of the blue back in december and had actually woken me up as I was asleep. I firstly thought it was a reaction to too much red bull as I had been drinking a rather large amount that evening. The initial symptoms were sweating, rapid heart beat, irregular breathing, feeling hot and a general feeling of not being in control. These didn't last too long so I ignored them.

The second occassion happen around a month ago, and was as I got into bed. Although there was more, I also had chest pains and believed the pain was coming from my heart which made my breathing harder and eventually finding it hard to cath my breath. After this the attacks started getting more frequent which made me go to the doctors and ask for help and tests to be carried out on my chest and heart.