PDA

View Full Version : Co worker really aggravated me today

panickyme
18-10-12, 01:45
Hi everyone, sorry to bore you. Just wondering if anyone has any advice :winks:to make a long story short I am a teacher, with major health anxiety, and general anxiety. It is hard for me to get ready in the morning, and get myself to work, but I seem to manage, and usually once I am at work I am alright. I have an assistant teacher who just started in September. She is one of those miss no it all, and is constantly comparing her old job to this one, constantly making comments, and bashing things. She really pissed me off today. Being an anxious person as it is, I do not like conflict. I am really friendly, caring, and let a lot go by. (my husband says, do not let people walk on you) which I do all the time. I say yes to stuff I really do not want to do, and so on, and so on. Anyway I did respond to her comment very little. (but clearly not enough) The children were in the room. I am so worked up over this, I feel like I can't breathe, and that I just want to smack her. I feel like I did not say enough, and that I will not get passed this until I set her straight! I feel like if I don't then I will have to deal with her sh.....t everyday. It's making me so anxious just thinking of it help! :wacko:

Annie0904
18-10-12, 09:22
You say she is an assistant teacher...so you are the teacher in that classroom and you need to let her know that. I am a Learning Support Assistant which is similar to an assistant teacher and I would never undermine the teachers I work with. I am there to support them not the other way round. If she continues to do it and you don't feel you can say anything yourself then maybe the head teacher could remind her of her role. :hugs:

Mountainclimber
18-10-12, 11:02