PDA

View Full Version : A couple of worries

krisdeancooper
18-10-12, 21:36
Hi everyone. I used to come on here to check almost daily but it's been around 4-5 months now (not too sure how many). I've been taking Citalopram 10mg daily and it's really kicked my anxiety into touch. I still get anxious on occasion but not nearly like I used to and I can't recall having a full blown panic attack whilst being on cit. In the past few days though I've had a few worries:

1.) My first worry is that I drink around 3-4 cans of Fosters each night (that's a lager which is 4.0% alcohol volume for those who don't know) and I'm thinking of cutting the alcohol out for a while to see how things go. I've been drinking this amount daily almost constantly for about 6 months. I'm wondering if I just stop will it have any adverse effects on my body? Like I won't just drop dead or anything right?

2.) My other worry isn't really health related but it's definitely linked with anxiety. I saw something on the news earlier about how the weather in Britain has become really unpredictable lately and scientists are having a hard time tracking it. Now I know it sounds crazy, but I'm one of these people who sort of buys into this whole 2012 end of the world thing and wonder if the weather going nuts is related? On the other hand, my logical side assures me that I haven't ever seen weather conditions as bad as my parents have in their life time and that British weather is always crazy? Can anyone reassure me that I'm not crazy?

Thank youuu. I'll reply as quickly as possible.

Shelz77
18-10-12, 21:42
Hey Kris, I cant comment on the second part as live in NZ but can honestly say you are not crazy. But I can reassure you you're not guna "drop dead" from giving up the drinks. I was really bad when it came to booze, 6 to 12 cans a night. Im on 40 mg cit and I stopped drinking nearly 2 months ago. I had no withdrawls or any effects on the body. Hope this puts your mind at ease a bit :-) take care.

lo89