PDA

View Full Version : Scared and worries

hollyhocks
20-10-12, 14:40
Hi there

I am a google-addict, which I suppose on this occasion was a good thing as I found you!

I had a terrible panic attack in September, tightening of throat, chest pains, hot flush. I had a terrible thought that I had lung cancer.

I have been smoking for 20 yrs now and recently been to the doc to get champix as I am at that point to stop.

I do wonder if the panic attack was just my subconcious, but then me being me I googled panic attack and cancer and found one report, yes one, about a guy was saved by his panic attack.

I started to feel a bit better, well keeping myself busy and talking did it really as it was mainly night time and when I had chance to think on my own was when the attacks came on.

When I was away in Ibiza at the end of sept I had no attacks, although I did feel odd.

When I go back I had anohter attack and this time I felt cold and landed up sleeping with my dressing gown on. I noticed it was exactly a week after my period that the first and second attack came on.

I went to the docs the other day and said about how I was (well cried). I said I was having irrational thoughts but then afterwards I see sense.

She gave me Propranaolol and is sending me for a thyroid test next week (my sis has probs with hers).

Yrs ago I was told that even in my 30's I may be going through the early change and of course I have googled again and found that some people have irrational thoughts and panic attaks during peri-menopause. I also have weight gain around my middle, dry skin and my joints are aching more than normal.