PDA

View Full Version : hello everyone, new here today and wanted to say hi :)

mimijames
27-10-12, 17:18
This is my first time in a Panic forum, I have suffered with severe anxiety/panic disorder and agoraphobia for over 10 years now, recently I became very unwell and its caused me to have terrible panic attacks and shaking in my own home which is frightening the hell out of me. I am completely alone and today I called the Crisis team because its so bad, they told me about these forums and here I am .. along with a few diazepan to 'keep me calm' as they say. I took one but still feel awful :(

Annie0904
27-10-12, 17:23
Hi :welcome: I am sure you will find lots of help and support here. Have you been to see your GP about medication and counselling? :hugs:

mimijames
27-10-12, 17:27
Hello Annie, I have been on medication for years, and I had lots of counselling but I find being completely alone I always fall back :(

nomorepanic
27-10-12, 17:28
Hi mimijames

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

mimijames
27-10-12, 17:31
Thank you Nicola :)

Wannabeloved85
27-10-12, 18:17
Welcome to the boards :)
I've been through some terrible times myself, I'm currently housebound with agoraphobia. Your not alone and there's plenty of us here that can help to reassure you and help you in your journey through this x

mimijames
28-10-12, 06:55
thank you, thats me housebound with agoraphobia and I was coping ok, just recently got a stomach problem, now cant stop shaking and its started me having panic attacks in my home. Not having anyone around me is hard, no one to pop in or talk to in the flesh, family moved away etc.. makes me find coping very hard at the moment :(

gonzo1958
28-10-12, 09:44
hi, i hope you find this site and what people say useful.