PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety attacks and Experiences

Cindy
11-08-06, 13:08
Hi All My name is Cindy and i am from South Africa this is my first time posting.It all started about 5 months ago in March.I just changed jobs but I never went on leave so I was really tired Learning at work and I just started studying correspondence.I started feeling really tired my muscles started aching and one night I went to bed and I woke up with really fast heart palputations and I was really afraid i thought I was dying.I called my boyfriend and he came over and took me to the emergency room.They immediatelly put me on an ecg machine and tested me for anemia and the doc on call phoned the cardioligist and he said they should book me in and it was just a few months before my 21st
They booked me in ran all kind of heart test.ecg ,ekg They did an abdominal x-rays and ultrasounds to check my organs and everything came back normal.I was discharged.I also started getting indigestion which really freaked me out because I am really afraid of ulcers.I then had a scope done and It came back normal.I also had a urine test done as well as upper chest x-rays and everything came back fine.I was then diagnosed with pani attacks I had lots of symptoms,burning skin sensations ,indigestion,headaches,pins and needles,my left used to go lame and my face used to feel a bit numb .I am feeling a lot better now but my stomach still gets this acidy feeling sometimes.Does anyone experince that

trac67
11-08-06, 13:21
Hi Cindy,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care

Trac xxx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

polly daydream
11-08-06, 16:41
Hi Cindy and welcome to the forum.

Best wishes,

Polly

jackie
11-08-06, 17:54
hiya

sounds all so familiar

your not alone/

jackie

nomorepanic
11-08-06, 18:40
Hi Cindy

Welcome aboard and lovely to see you here.