PDA

View Full Version : Feeling awkward about this but thought I would introduce myself anyway :)

anduril38
06-11-12, 14:54
Got forwarded this forum by a friend and I thought I would join.

Basically yeah, names Michael. I'm 22 and live in the UK. Have IBS and just got diagnosed with depression a week ago. Been feeling a bit alone and overwhelmed about it all but this place looks good to meet people and talk to them so :)

As to more about me......hmmm. Well, I graduated from university last year with History and Politics combined....I love military history and the war portion of it.

I am a massive fan of tennis, follow it almost religiously, and will love talking to others about it. Favourite tennis players are Del Potro, Federer, Berdych, Djokovic, Roddick (will miss this guy =[). Don't really have many tennis players I don't like really.

I also love video gaming, adore Elder Scrolls series :D

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

fozzy is crying
06-11-12, 14:58
:welcome:
:bighug1::bighug1::bighug1::bighug1:

Elle-Kay
06-11-12, 15:01
Hi Michael, and welcome to NMP :)

You'll definitely find people here who you can chat with and relate to, so don't be afraid to dive right in to posting.

I'm also a history addict and a tennis fan (I'm watching Federer vs. Tipsarevic on BBC2 as I type!) :D I'm more into social than military history, but I'd find it hard to pinpoint any one period I'm most interested in, as I'll pretty much read/learn about anything that catches my fancy! How about you?

Oh, and I used to be big into MMO video-gaming (though I don't have so much time these days, so sort of got out of the habit, although my hubby still plays and I have an on-again/off-again subscription to Dark Age of Camelot).

Are you sure you're not my long-lost (slightly younger) twin? :winks:

Welcome again :)

nomorepanic
06-11-12, 15:05
Hi anduril38