PDA

View Full Version : They are putting me on medication. Really nervous!

clank
06-11-12, 15:57
Well I been suffering from anxiety since august, and its just gradually getting worse, so I guess my parents and doctor finally decided to put me on medication.

They won't tell me which one they are putting me on since I don't go googling side effects and stuff, which I admit, I would probably do, but they said this medicine doesn't have that many side effects and is really good with teenagers. (I am 16)

I have to go see my doctor for a long talk on Thursday, and my mom said shes going to tell me about the medicine and ask me questions and stuff. That part kind of makes me nervous since a long talk with the doctor is kind of scary, and i'm not good at the doctors as it is. I don't know what they are going to tell me or what kind of questions they are going to ask me

I'm so nervous about going on them its unbelievable. I don't know if i can do it. I don't think i will be able too. What if i have a reaction and end up dead or something. I'm so scared guys.

---------- Post added at 15:57 ---------- Previous post was at 15:55 ----------

forgot to mention that i start friday, after the talk with my doc on thursday. THIS FRIDAY! :(

MRS STRESS ED
06-11-12, 16:06
Clank I understand your nervous ,but you carnt carry on the way you are ,just remember its probabley just to explain everything to you, I to dont like taking medcine ,but sometimes in life we have to ,try it if its not right for you go back to your Doctors just see what happens first im sure you will be fine xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx :hugs:

clank
06-11-12, 16:11
I don't think I can do it. what if there are dangerous side effects. I know mostly all anxiety medications have side effects. I cant do it. I know that all i will be thinking about when i take them is how i feel and probably feel weird and have weird effects and probably end up in the hospital because im so scared.

MRS STRESS ED
06-11-12, 16:19