PDA

View Full Version : Irrational fear of death?

youngatheart72
08-11-12, 16:00
I am very new to this and I'm not sure where to start. Ever since I can remember I have been scared of death. I know that most people would be scared of this but it is affecting my life so much that it's all I think about. I won't go on an aeroplane for obvious reasons, when I travel in a car I am constantly panicking that we will crash and I can't get out of my head how the world is going to end. There have been two occasions in my lifetime where the end of the world was supposed to happen and the experience was absolutely awful for me.
I spend a lot of my day thinking how my teenage children will cope if I'm gone, what my husband will do and if my mum will be okay? How and when will I die?
I know it all sounds dramatic but this is a real fear and it was only today when I sat and thought about it that I wondered if anybody else has this problem? Am I alone? Am I being stupid? Can anybody actually help me get over this fear as its ruining my life?

amber angel
08-11-12, 16:07
I am completely with you on that one!

It is all I think about as well so if you ever want to chat to me feel free!

As far as the World ending I think we will be ok :) I believe that it will just be a time of change! Not the end of the World x

panickyme
08-11-12, 16:18
Awww I think most of us here fear death, I am petrified to die. I think of things like you also what if something happens to one of my children, (the rule is, I go first) I could not live without them, and I fear for them if something happens to me. You are not alone hun. We just have to believe that things will fall in place, and everyone will be fine. :hugs: Debbi

MRS STRESS ED
08-11-12, 16:23