PDA

View Full Version : Is it because I'm tired?

Elle-Kay
10-11-12, 23:04
My anxiety has definitely gone up today. Not to the same degree it was a month or two ago, but I have had that edgy, on the cusp of panic feeling, especially this afternoon.

I've been making a point of getting on with my normal day like it says in CBT4Panic, and even pushed myself a step by eating a cooked breakfast in the supermarket cafe (which I actually felt 90% fine about).

I'm worried that I've sort of "brought it on myself" because when I was out at the dance group event in town at lunchtime I'd been having smallish anxiety spikes and had managed to ride through them, but when I got a bigger one (to the degree that I would actually call it a mini panic, as I had the physical as well as mental symptoms) I did make a dash to get back to the car as soon as I could, rather than staying rooted and riding it out where I was. Once I'd realised this I did make a point of making myself walk slowly and calmly back to the car, so I didn't leave the car park in a panic, but I wonder if I was too late, and if I've set myself back a notch by not riding out the panic? Or if all this is just because I'm tired? Or if the reason isn't really important even?!

xxcessxx
10-11-12, 23:09
If your tired I can make the panic worse it does mine but you did the right thing. Sometimes things can just get to much x

AuntieMoosie
11-11-12, 02:53
Hello Elle :)

Yes I think you're right, I know that I seem to get more panicy if I'm tired. I think if our brains feel fuzzy from tiredness, it's makes us not feel too good and then I think that that, in turn, makes our panic rise.