PDA

View Full Version : Blighted Ovum, Medical management

cocohac
13-11-12, 16:13
Hello everyone,

I have been told I have a blighted ovum and I will miscarry. I have 3 weeks to try and naturally miscarry as this is the route I would prefer but after that I will need to have either the pill or a D and C.

I would like to hear from anyone who has had the pill to help miscarry as this is my preferred route after trying to naturally miscarry.

I been reading horror stories of people almost bleeding to death.

Any ones experience of having the pill form would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you very much

Helen

LeMa79
14-11-12, 21:46
I have no experience of this but just wanted to send you hugs soyou knew someone had read your post. I was supposed to have these pills a few years ago but didn't in the end. I hope it all goes ok. Lxx

cocohac
15-11-12, 07:23
Thank you very much for your message I really appreciate it xx

toria
15-11-12, 20:41
Hi just wanted to say really sorry and I have had 3 miscarriages and I had to have medical management twice I had the tablets, the first time I had the tablets it worked straight forward second not so straight forward and they had to help a bit but please don't worry to much I no easier said than done please pm me if I can help anymore no what you are going through,just want to add I have had 2 healthy pregnancies as well,take care. Toria x

lo89
05-12-12, 18:07
Hey, I have miscarried naturally twice within the last two years so here is my opinion:
First miscarriage began to happen naturally before I even knew I was pregnant, so I had no choice. It took about 4-5 days for the bleeding to begin after the cramps (which were like really bad period pains, but came and went) the bleeding itself started like a period for a few days, then tailed off and I thought that was it.