PDA

View Full Version : morning anxiety!!!

joseph83
14-11-12, 07:33
Hi I'm new to this.
I'm 29 male and got 2 kids 7 and 1. Steady job but not for me.
On 20mg cilatopram and seeing a therapist!

Despite this my morning anxiety has returned this week, I wake up before my alarm and turn it off, I then spend an hour or so paniccing and thinking of excuses not to goto work even though I know I have to go, I really fear losing my job but can't get up to go in!
Help!!!

nomorepanic
14-11-12, 07:44
Hi joseph83

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

BobbyDog
14-11-12, 08:15
Hey joseph83 a very warm :welcome: to you.

joseph83
14-11-12, 08:16
Thanks I will have. Good look this morning, I'm sire I can't be the only one with these problems

AnxiousBaker
14-11-12, 08:45
Welcome to NMP! You will find plenty of advice here. Do you think the citalopram is working for you? How long have you been taking it for?

joseph83
14-11-12, 09:07
Been taking it 6 weeks now, I have felt better recently but this week has felt like a real setback. I feel ashamed of myself for not being at work.

Joannecolliswest
14-11-12, 09:47
Hi don't know bout you but I've been so glad to find this site and find out I am not going mad and alone x

joseph83
14-11-12, 09:49
Yeah me too, great support! Also feels good to know not alone. I sometimes feel like I'm making it all up!

AnxiousBaker
14-11-12, 09:50
It could just be a blip or the medication hasnt quite reached its full effect yet. If it does continue i would suggest going back to see your GP and see what he says.
You will be fine im sure, we all have these same issues :)

joseph83
14-11-12, 09:55
I'm hoping its a blip, its annoying because I know if I'd got out of bed this morning I'd be fine now!

Richard1960
14-11-12, 10:25