PDA

View Full Version : do you do this?

oh no_1
14-11-12, 09:16
anyone find the words of songs get their emotions out...????

the new song pink i like called try..... anyone else heard it...

i have alot of anger and the pink song perfect and others i sometimes when in car on my own sing it in my loudest angriest voice to get out all my emotions as when im in the car is one of only times im alone like from work to home etc so it only time i get on my own and short period to get all my emotions out.

that prob why im bk at dance..... as that get out any emotions without saying a single word as im not good at talking to others, well not bout this sort of stuff.

anyone use music to get out emotions etc etc.... music and dance are good combination.... always try n put on some of my happy tunes when im feeling down to help me get dressed etc.

speckles69uk
14-11-12, 10:17
Hey hun,

Songs are definitely emotional for me. Depending on what mood I'm in, will depend on what I listen to and vice versa. I try not to listen to anything that makes me sad though when I'm low. It's interesting you mention pink, I love her music and can really relate to the majority of her songs.

Dance sounds like a brilliant way to get your emotiona out. The only time I dance is when I'm pretty happy though.

Good luck with your competition

oh no_1
14-11-12, 20:36
thanks il need all the luck in the world. :(

Col
15-11-12, 16:22
Have you heard of Ben Howard - he's amazing alternative/ acoustic indie style!
Music amazing words amazing to match! I listen to all sorts from jamaroqui to Nas, bob Marley to Calvin Harris! So this is again not especially what I'd normally listen to but, just musically so beautiful and the words he says in some songs are so real! Keep your head up & only love.

Give him a try:whistles:

ammiemum
15-11-12, 22:06
oh yes 'pink' has some amazing songs- which must,of course be played loudly!
The great escape' is good too....

camperlady
15-11-12, 22:21