PDA

View Full Version : intro and first thoughts

Mims
16-08-06, 22:52
Hi,
This is my first time posting on anything on any forum. My name is mims, I am just coming to terms with the fact that I suffer with Panic attacks and I have finally started to admit it to myself and others and the Doctor.

I am not sure wheather others have had the same experience or not. BUt I am now realising how much panic and anxiety have plauged my life. I am starting to remember more and more times when these feelings have overwhelmed me. I thought I had this under control. But at the moment I have started to feel that it is controlling me.

The dr was good and understanding and I am now on meds. Which I started on monday. They make it very hard to get up in the mornings and I use to be a morning person.

I have been comforted by reading the other post to know that I am not alone. I would be intrested to here from others

Mims

tammyg
16-08-06, 23:13
Hi Mims and welcome to the site,

It is such a relief to find other people who feel the same isn't it.

As I learned more about it I soon realised how much of my life it has affected as well. It seems it runs much deeper than we first think.

I hope you find some good support here.

Tammy x

manmoor
16-08-06, 23:19
Hi Mims,

A big warm welcome to you. We are all here for each other.

Take Care

Mandy

xx

polly daydream
17-08-06, 00:04
Hi Mims and welcome to the forum.

Best wishes,

Polly

hayles
17-08-06, 09:10
Welcome aboard Mims

Hay x

trac67
17-08-06, 10:34
Hi Mims,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care

Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

nicjay
17-08-06, 11:12
Hi Mims

Welcome to the forum, its nice to know that you are not alone. You will find comfort and support here.

Nicola
xxx

joolee
17-08-06, 11:38
Hi Mims