PDA

View Full Version : worried im going to have heart attack

anx mum
15-11-12, 16:33
For a few weeks now ive had constant pain in the centre of the chest feels like a dull ache or a tightness. Ive had 3 ecgs two were ok one showed my heart was skipping beats so in a couple of weeks goto have holter monitor:weep:. Im so confused my breathing dosent feel right either i get out of breath and find it hard to get a breath im signing and yawning all the time. Im so scared im gonna im gonna have heart attack can anyone relate.

Annie0904
15-11-12, 16:44
When you say you are yawning all the time and your breathing doesn't feel right, that is part of how I would describe my anxiety symptoms. I would say it is anxiety, but I'm not a doctor so if the pain gets worse I would suggest you call NHS Direct just for some reassurance x

panickyme
15-11-12, 18:39
I'm with Annie on this, I tend to yawn, and try to catch breath with anxiety, and I know how you feel this is my biggest hang up (chest pain) I don't know/understand how these pains could just be classic anxiety. GRRRRRRRRRRR I hate it. :hugs:

whybother
15-11-12, 21:59
Hi,
Iv'e had chest pain for a while now too.
I too am really worried that i'm going to have a heart attack!
I'm scared i've got angina and that i'm going to drop dead, I feel like my life is over at aged 22, I just sit in every day, day in day out waiting to die. I had an ECG in the summer because i was having palpitaions but myy Dr said it was fine. I also feel like i can't breathe.. It's almost like someone is standing on my chest. I have a throat wheeze, it whistles when i force an exhale.. I know palps, pain and difficulty breathing are all signs of anxiety, But as a Hypchondriac I can't help thinking tht I'm going to drop dead any minute. I'm too scared to go to hospital. But i know Stress and anxiety can wreak havvoc on the human body as well as the mind.

nomorepanic
15-11-12, 22:00