PDA

View Full Version : Making comparisons to others

Hellington Boots
04-12-12, 10:52
Hello all,

I was just wondering, does anyone else find that they compare themself to others? If so, any suggestions to try and get on top of this? I have been doing it for so many years it's almost become like a habit now that I am always doing without even realising.

I compare myself to other girls - looks, lives, money, home... and now I even find myself comparing my relationship to others...

I am so fed up with it, it makes me unhappy and lets face it - comparing all the time is exhausting and really batters my self esteem. I know in my rational mind that we are all individuals and it is daft to compare but i seem to do it obsessively now.

I am spending Christmas and new year with all my friends and their partners, and i am worried I will spend the whole time measuring up my relationship/looks/weight/ bank balance to theirs and it will make me very unhappy :-(

Any advice/suggestions are appreciated.

xxx

joebloggs
04-12-12, 11:40