PDA

View Full Version : 5 weeks into my new job and i'm ok

paranoidtree
06-12-12, 21:12
And i'm as surprised as anyone!

The first few weeks were hard, every day during week 1 i came home and just didn't want to go back. My poor husband was an absolute rock that week. I only survived going in each morning thanks to diazepam.

2nd and 3rd weeks were the same though the panic wasn't quite as bad each morning, it rose up and down throughout the days but i was ok.

Last week (week 4) i started to ease in to it and i have no managed a whole week (Thursday to Thursday) diazepam free!

And i'm beginning to really enjoy my job, it's much more me than what i was doing before. I'm a librarian in a primary school. My fear of sickness/vomiting etc has increased tenfold as i'm much more exposed to it (this evening has been hard as i've felt nauseous on and off today and i'm on my own) but i am beginning to manage it.

Also, as i've not been on here in ages, just to update you all my counselling is also going well. I really enjoy working with the counsellor though i know i have a way to go yet but am uncovering things every week and generally feel a bit stronger in myself.

I'm not 'cured' yet but i certainly feel like i'm on the right path. Finally after all these years i feel like i am getting somewhere.

Hope you are all ok, and if not are getting the support you need.

x

Annie0904
06-12-12, 21:13
That is wonderful news, I am so pleased the job is going well for you :yesyes:

paranoidtree
07-12-12, 18:56
Thanks Annie. I've had a few wobbles along the way but am enjoying it. Long may that feeling last!

vicky23
07-12-12, 19:00
aaww well done!! very glad for you x

Elle-Kay
07-12-12, 20:33
That's great news :D I've been thinking about you and wondering how you were getting on, so I'm pleased it's starting to be good news for you :)

Sparkle1984
07-12-12, 22:24
That sounds really good - well done! :yesyes:

Serenitie
08-12-12, 07:19