PDA

View Full Version : Self harm

Kimberley456
10-12-12, 14:30
Hi everyone I'm new to this today

I'm going though a bad time at the min I have postnatal depression and started self harming in August but the last 2 weeks iv self harmed 3 times. I cut myself on Saturday really bad with a pair of nail scissor as I was feeling really down and stressed as my little girl wouldn't got to sleep. My boyfriend found out yesterday and was really upset that I had done this.

When I went In to my bathroom I noticed he had hid the scissors, I felt so upset by this I started to panic coz he had moved my thing I use to cope I begged him to give me them back but he won't I feel sick knowing I can't find them.

Is anyone else going though this. it would be nice to talk to someone who understands. X

bottleblond
10-12-12, 14:41
Hi Kimberley

I think it's very important that you speak to your midwife about how you are feeling. There is so much they can do with PND these days rather than suffering in silence and self harming. It's nothing to be ashamed of so please speak to someone hun.

Lisa
xx

Kimberley456
10-12-12, 14:47
I'm on anti depressants but they really don't seem to be working I'm going to see the doctor tomorrow so hopefully she can give me something to feel better x

bottleblond
10-12-12, 14:53
They may change the medication. I really feel for you because I suffered from it too so know first hand just how damn awful it is. Please be honest with the doctor and tell them just how bad it is because it may decipher the strength of meds they give you.

:bighug1:

Kimberley456
10-12-12, 15:07
Yeah I think I need new tablets I was getting better but I just seem to be getting worse now x

bottleblond
10-12-12, 15:27
Let us know how you get on tomorrow hun. x

Kimberley456
10-12-12, 15:32
Will do thank you x

Sparkle1984
10-12-12, 19:14