PDA

View Full Version : Horrible horrible head pressure

clank
10-12-12, 17:03
I'm just getting over some type of bug that turned into a cold. And finally the cold is just about gone too. But my heads feels so unusually pressurey. It feels like my right side of my head is clogged. It doesn't feel that much like tension. My tinnitus has gotten louder in that ear too. Don't know if has to do with my sinuses finally draining and becoming un screwed up but this pressure is really bad and it's scaring me. I don't know what it could be

Tero
10-12-12, 18:20
Migraine? I can't wear headphones or caps when I have migraines.

Em84
10-12-12, 19:09
Hi

Please dont worry, this could be a number of things...Trust me im a pro when it comes to this problem.

Your could could have given you a mild sinus infection, these often clear themselves, keep an eye on it though, any longer than a week or two see doctor as antibiotics may be good to help clear.

You could have an ear infection from the cold, i recently was unwell with a sinus infection and had an ear infection at the same time. Not all ear infections are painful depending on where they are, they can however cause head pressure and i suffer with tinnitus all year round but found mine was louder and more annoying whilst this was going on....

Maybe allergies....

Either way i wouldnt worry, i dont think it would be serious but just keep an eye on it as now 1 yr later im only just starting to deal with it...im pretty sure it wasnt delt with prop the first time it happened (sinus infection) which is why i now have a constant problem....

x

clank
10-12-12, 22:14
Hi

Please dont worry, this could be a number of things...Trust me im a pro when it comes to this problem.

Your could could have given you a mild sinus infection, these often clear themselves, keep an eye on it though, any longer than a week or two see doctor as antibiotics may be good to help clear.