PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to NMP

quietly
14-12-12, 07:19
I'm new to NMP, I am married to a sufferer and although I try to support him the last few days have been a real struggle. I try to understand how he feels when he gets down but I'm finding it hard to deal with and need to find help for myself and ways to support him.:weep:

Thanx in advance for any advice given.

nomorepanic
14-12-12, 07:35
Hi quietly

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

eternally optimistic
14-12-12, 09:06
Morning...

Glad you found the site, it has loads of great advice, support etc etc.

Not knowing exactly what your partner is suffering with, it is hard to give advice but, I guess, the more you can fill your head with how they might be feeling inside is good.

With anxiety sufferers, I think is always important to remember that we are pretty good, at times, in covering up what we are feeling inside and the symptoms that go with it, are invisible.

Sometimes, "we" as partners can be unreasonable, it seems, snappy, reclusive, uninterested in life, dull and darn right unreadable - lol.
This doesnt mean we care any less about our love ones, it is just our way of coping when things arent good.

jackie

SamanthaAU
14-12-12, 10:31
Hi quietly, welcome!

By joining it shows how supportive you are and I hope you can get an insight as to how he feels.

vitabelle
14-12-12, 11:02
you will find lots of advice on here that should help you a bit to understand what your partner is feeling. I think its good you have come on here if you have any questions just ask away xx

hanshan
14-12-12, 11:39
Hi Quietly,

You're not alone.

Can you give any information about your partner's condition, such as doctor's diagnoses or medications prescribed?