PDA

View Full Version : Urgent assurance required

AaronB
18-12-12, 12:11
Hi everyone,

I was just giving a driving lesson (i'm an instructor), and just at the end of the lesson (about twenty minutes ago), I felt one of my normal heart palpatations. However for about three seconds after, I felt faint, and like my heart really slowed down, rather than doing the normal THUD and then continuing as normal.
I thought I was going to pass out!

I have been doing so well recently but this has terrified me.

My symptoms now are fine. Heart rate is normal, I feel fine just very shaken.

I'm really trying to get some perspective and re assurance here can anyone relate to this?

Just to add in case it's relevant, I was wearing one of those 'therma-care' muscle heat pads, across my shoulder and at the base of my neck. It was quite warm and did make me slightly warmer than what is comfortable. Not loads though. I've taken it off now.

vitabelle
18-12-12, 12:13
anxiety is horrible but that's what it sounds like to me. when I feel like this im so in tune with my body that every little things seems amplified. that's what this sounds like you were concentrating so hard on your heart. all the symptoms sounds like anxiety x

AaronB
18-12-12, 12:16
anxiety is horrible but that's what it sounds like to me. when I feel like this im so in tune with my body that every little things seems amplified. that's what this sounds like you were concentrating so hard on your heart. all the symptoms sounds like anxiety x

The reason it's worrying me so much this time is before the heart palpatation I wasnt anxious at all, I was completely fine.

I'm well aware a palpatation doesn't have to be because of anxiety but its the few seconds after the palpatation that has freaked me out.

:weep:

vitabelle
18-12-12, 12:20