PDA

View Full Version : I don't know what's going on.

Twizlerz
25-12-12, 22:26
First time poster here and first of all I just would like to say how thankful I am that I found this website. I have read some of the info on panic attacks and anxiety and decided to register.

Anyway here's my problem;

Now I am not exactly sure what kind of attacks these are but they have happened before in the past and lately I've been experiencing quite a bit and I end up in this state of panic, extreme paranoia and anxiety, as if I feel trapped, like a mouse backed up to a corner.

I'll bring up a recent episode that happened to me last night

So I was in church with the family attending the midnight Christmas mass. While sitting down waiting for the ceremony to start I started playing bejeweled blitz on my phone when suddenly this huge wave of "panic" just over comes me. I start getting the feeling as if my brain is slowly sinking and plunging into darkness, everything just feels like it's going backwards and I get this huge sensation as if I am dying, like literally, in the middle of my chest I feel as if something is sucking my soul out. My heart starts racing, I loose feeling in my legs and arms, I can still control them but not 100% and they start feeling as if I am encased in jelly. My breathing becomes rapid and get a huge sensation of paranoia and ask myself silly questions like "Why am I breathing? What is air? I am just bubble of particle gas encased inside this shell, Oh my god I need to get out of here, I am going insane, oh my god what is happening? What is this? Where am I? I need to get out, I need to get out!!"