PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm new to No more panick and need help!

Jordwalker
09-01-13, 19:18
Hi I'm Jordan, I am a 21 year old male an I always think the worst in everything and always feel my health is at its worst or that I have something serious I.e cancer. This makes me not eat due to worry and stress and therefore makes me lose weight and then worry about weight loss. I eat once a day. I also have extreme tiredness and fatigue. Dizziness and sometimes blurred vision. Sometimes stomach pain. Can anyone relate to these last few symptoms? I also have been to a doctor 4 times in a week out of worry and each time I came back with nothing wrong with me but I can't shake the feeling that there is and it's getting me down :( I know I should trust the doctor but my anxiety gets the better of me Help would be appreciated thank you!:weep:

fruity
09-01-13, 19:46
Hi I'm Jordan, I am a 21 year old male an I always think the worst in everything and always feel my health is at its worst or that I have something serious I.e cancer. This makes me not eat due to worry and stress and therefore makes me lose weight and then worry about weight loss. I eat once a day. I also have extreme tiredness and fatigue. Dizziness and sometimes blurred vision. Sometimes stomach pain. Can anyone relate to these last few symptoms? I also have been to a doctor 4 times in a week out of worry and each time I came back with nothing wrong with me but I can't shake the feeling that there is and it's getting me down :( I know I should trust the doctor but my anxiety gets the better of me Help would be appreciated thank you!:weep:
hello jordan. welcome you will get good replies here. i do. & yes i have all those symptoms/sensations you said & more. i suffer health anxiety too. if u want to post anythin big or small i will always post back asap!

Annie0904
09-01-13, 19:48
I get the same symptoms with anxiety. Are you on any medication or have you had any counselling?

Jordwalker
09-01-13, 19:52