PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm new to this...

Evans1909
29-01-13, 00:20
Hello everyone, first time I have ever been on something like this. I have been worrying/anxious for about 5 months now, keep thinking I'm having chest pains and left arm pain(heart attack). Struggling to cope with it at the moment as I am usually a really confident person...be good to speak about it. Thanks...

Baggs
29-01-13, 00:23
Hi Evans,
Welcome to the site. I hope you find as much help as I have. I wish you all the best.

Baggs

lisab2007
29-01-13, 00:27
Hi.

I also experience similar. Do you want to tell a bit more and see if the same?

Cheers

Lisa x

Evans1909
29-01-13, 00:30
Hi Lisa, it's hard as I haven't spoke to anyone really...usually life of the party and really confident but this is getting to me. As soon as I get a sharp pain in my chest I automatically think I'm going to have a heart attack. Usually at night time and struggling to sleep at the moment. How are you feeling?

Dave x

nomorepanic
29-01-13, 00:30
Hi Evans1909

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

lisab2007
29-01-13, 00:37
I'm not too bad thanks.

Have u been to the doctors and had ECG done, or blood tests?

Lisa

Evans1909
29-01-13, 01:01
I did inbox you :) . Anyone who cold give device on us would be fantastic...live in south west also...be good to talk to someone...once again can't sleep again tonight :( x

Daisy Sue
29-01-13, 01:19
hi & welcome :)

there are many people posting about similar feelings and fears - me included! - so you're definitely not on your own.

i would say, if you haven't already, then see your doc and/or have an ecg done, for reassurance if nothing else.

lisab2007
29-01-13, 01:35
Hi.