PDA

View Full Version : Lymphoma?? Itchy skin

Lyndz1
04-02-13, 09:58
I have been suffering from health anxiety for years. It can go away then come back. It went away recently for a good few weeks. Now yesterday my legs were itchy and now my whole body seems to be a bit itchy. Its not really itchy all the time. I read that itchy skin is a symptom of lymphoma so now i am terrified. I am gettin married in a few months and this is ruining everything. Wish it would go away forever and i can get on with my life. Is the lymphoma itch constant? And does it make you tear the skin off all the time? Please help. I am 25 years old and need some reassurance

Dubbmented
04-02-13, 10:42
I'm no doctor, but I'm sure anyone will tell you.. Lymphoma does not present itself as just itchy skin.

There are 100's of reasons your skin could be itchy, and I'm sure Lymphoma is the least likely. Perhaps a detergent your using in your wash, a new bodywash your using ? It really could be anything, but I'm sure it's nothing sinister.

If it gets unbearable, just see your GP to maybe get some cream. Or pop down to your local chemist, they might be able to direct you.

I hope it just goes away for you though.

rated_r90
04-02-13, 14:01
Anxiety can definitely cause itchy skin. I have been really worried about this symptom before and when I stop obsessing over it, it magically goes away! Dry skin caused by the cold winter weather and having the central heating on can also result in itchiness. Make sure you moisturise your body every day, try to relax and I'm sure it will improve.

Good luck and enjoy your wedding!

sarahsarah
04-02-13, 20:40