PDA

View Full Version : MS - currently bowel/bladder

alex60
05-02-13, 09:48
This is my first post on the forum after almost a year of reading so hello

I'm a student with MS worries. In April 2012 I had unwarranted panic attacks over general all over body tickling sensations (probably due to exam stress) which have turned me into an anxious wreck, although i have been doing better over the past few months. After the initial panic attacks I also lost my sex drive, which seriously took its toll, and added to the anxiety/depression i was feeling. During this time, I had many non-specific symptoms (too many to remember) including an occasional buzzing in certain places of body, as well as a feeling of goosebumps in specific locations - for example my arm hairs would raise on a spot of my arm which would stay and feel uncomfortable. I was depressed all summer, mainly due to the lack of libido in an 18 year old guy, and the symptoms stayed convincing me that MS would shortly arrive. I had an mri scan in late august, and was cleared of any abnormalities. After this I left home for uni, and over a month or so, most of my symptoms disappeared. However my lack of sex drive stayed until about a month ago, when i felt as if it started to slowly return. After this i felt almost completely better, and concluded that everything was due to depression/anxiety all stemming from the original panic period, creating a nasty circle of symptom causing anxiety causing symptom etc.