PDA

View Full Version : Hello I'm Blondiegirl

Blondiegirl1
05-02-13, 23:12
I'm new to this sight and need some input from others that are going thru what i'm gong thru. I have been dealing with overwhelming anxiety and panic attacks for over a year now. It just hit me point blank one day and I have not felt like myself since. I have been getting night sweats also that wakes me from my sleep, also mood swings, emotional like crying all the time, shallow breathing, crashing fatique,and abnormal menstrual cycles. I have not felt like my self for a long time and it is affecting my family, work etc. I think that I'm going thru peri menopause. Can you feel this way for long periods of time like everyday. I have been to the doctors, Er, etc and everything comes out fine which scares me more. Sometimes I feel like I'm just going crazy. Please help.:mad:

nomorepanic
05-02-13, 23:23
Hi Blondiegirl1

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Blondiegirl1
05-02-13, 23:30
Thank you Nicola,
Hope to find more people with the same issues of me and hopefully can give me some input as how to deal with this anxiety & panic attacks. They are very scary.,

Daisy Sue
05-02-13, 23:36
hi Blondiegirl, welcome to the forum :)

i've been through panic attacks & anxiety AND the dreaded menopause issues, so i can sympathise completely. it might be an idea to ask if your hormone levels can be checked, so at least that might point you in one direction or another..

Brizzleboy
06-02-13, 00:16