PDA

View Full Version : Panic help!!

Paulac
10-02-13, 07:33
Having a panic attack now, been constant since I woke nearly an hour ago, feel like I'm about to loose control any second, can't seem to calm myself. Stupid thing is I'm panicking about how I feeling mentally, how I'm gona feel today mentally, I'm imagining doing things I have to do today eg, housework feeding kids etc n I'm panicking about it, my head feels like mush, like I can't think straight at all, feel like I just need signed into a mental hospital n b constantly sedated!! Can't stick feeling like this, need out of my own head!!

This will b my 3rd day on 20mg of citalopram after being on 10mg for a month.

Also wen I first started cit the doc also gave me propandrol I never took them but I'm wondering should I start them now, do they calm u straight away or take days to get into ur system??

Any help wud b so much appreciated(on any of this post).

Thank u
Paula x

Darbysa
10-02-13, 08:09
Paula

I have no experience of those particular drugs as I am on seroxat but I do know from reading other posts that it is quite common to experience these side effects when switching dosage.

I understand how you feel. It's hard to calm yourself down when things get that bad but could you try distracting yourself? How about starting a bit of that housework ( I Know, I know - that sounds like really crap advice). I do sometimes find that getting on with stuff can help. Try some breathing exercises if you can.

You will get though this. Early in the morning when no one else is awake can feel like a pretty lonely time.

Hope you start to feel better soon and that you have a good day.

Sal

jackie13
10-02-13, 08:13
Hi Hun

It's the Citalopram I was exactly the same, it WILL Pass:). However stay in the moment try and take one hour at a time, nothing can hurt you.

Big hugs
Jackie x

Paulac
10-02-13, 08:32