PDA

View Full Version : what dose is any one on

mili
06-09-06, 22:29
i started on mirtazapine last week told by doctor to take 1x 15mg at bedtime.i felt so sleepy the day after read some where that you need a higher dose to stop the sleepiness is this right got a appointment tomorrow with doctor but she wasnt the doctor who put me on these it was a locum ,i feel a bit better on this medication only thing is i have started to cry when ancious ,i have been botteling things up for a long time my counceller told me it was a good thing to cry and let out some of my pent up feelings any one else experienced these feelings

l.m.bell

traciec39
07-09-06, 00:33
I am also a newbie to mirtazapine, i was on 15mg for a week in early aug, but my feet got swollen so the doc took me off of them.
However they made me feel much better in that short time, so i went back to the doc today and he said to try them again, i took one at about 3pm and felt so tired i slept for 2 hours. I am really worried bout the weight gain side effect, but apparently if you higher the dose after a week the tiredness and weight gain are less.
I have health anxiety really bad, and i also havent been sleeping for more than 5 hours a night for a while. As for crying honey, i spent the whole day crying yesterday, really like i was going to die!
Its good to cry and let your emotions out, a real problem us sufferers dont do enough.
Lets keep in touch with our mirtazapine journey, we can compare notes!
plase pm me anytime
take care tracie

I CAN, I WILL , I AM

chop
07-09-06, 04:25
Hi
I might surprise you here
I am on 60mg at night of mirtazapine and 20mg Lexapro in Morning and valium when needed and also Seroquel (anti psychotic used for anxiety) and the seroquel has dropped my valium by a lot.

Paul

Learning to under react

Silly Blonde
07-09-06, 09:12