PDA

View Full Version : A bit about myself

Louise_B85
20-02-13, 16:04
Hi everyone

I am 28 years old and have been suffering from severe anxiety for the past 2 weeks after the break up of a relationship, since this I have realised that I have suffered from anxiety since being a child and suffer from very low self esteem.

I feel that it started as a child as i wasnt "popular" unlike my younger sister, my parents were older than my friends parents and I would constantly worry about them dying earlier, I would beg them to stop smoking so they wouldnt get cancer (20 years later and im still trying).

I constantly worry about my health, if I have a headache I have a brain tumour, I have been to the doctors on and off over the last 4 years with everything you can think of and have been diagnosed with nothing! I find this issue really embarassing as I am a nurse.

I think negatively all the time, this is usually related to either myself or a partner that I am with. Once when an ex boyfriend was 30 mins late from work I convinced myself that he had been killed in an car accident and he returned to find me crying hysterically. During my last relationship I was just waiting for him to end things as I felt that I was not good enough for him and that he would soon realise, and sure enough he did end things, know im left with what ifs?

My low self esteem became worse during a 7 year relationship where i was emotionally abused, looking back I was depressed during this relationship, I would sleep for 12 hours at a time then get up for a couple of hours and go back to bed again. This has improved since i ended things last year which im proud of, but Im still left with low confidence, and the feeling that I will never be enough for somebody.