PDA

View Full Version : Does this sound right?

simonr93
25-02-13, 17:10
Hey guys, this is my first time posting on here.

I've never thought to do something like this before, but I think I need some support to kick this horrible cycle of anxiety. So a little about me, I'm Simon, 19 and currently in university (studying physics).

Now, I need some help here, I have health anxiety so most of my problems are centered around body checking/watching. Anyhow, today I noticed that when I woke up @6 after 8 hours of sleep, I was still a little tired.

I brushed it off and went to class, 10am - 2:30pm, I felt myself getting more and more tired. As well as cold and shivery. Now, I've just woke up (5pm) after sleeping for about one hour.

Now I'm full on shaking and very cold. I don't understand why, the heating is on and I have a jumper on. I'm starting to worry, saying as I've had enough sleep and what-have-you.

Anyone else get these symptoms?

-cold
-shivery
-drowsy
-headache-y

** side note:
The past few weeks have been really bad ones for panic attack episodes, they've crept up to 2-3 a day from 1 every 2-3 days. So my head is telling me it's probably exhaustion but I still have to check it out.

Thank you guys :)

- Simon.

Col
25-02-13, 17:24
WOW WOW WOW, I'm very jealous. Is it pure physics???? I'm a biomedical scientist and love all three sciences BUT especially physics! I know u might think , why didn't u doa degree I physics??? I just felt, at the time after doing a foundation degree in maths & science- before my BSc that, my maths wasn't strong enough!!! But physics is my first love. Digression over.

Your body is possibly recovering from your recent bouts of panic! Maybe also, a virus? The weathers perfect for them! I've had wired and unexplained bouts of severe tiredness but,I'm anaemic. There are many factors and in light of your bad few weeks,I'd stop counting the hours and rest as much as you can & after another week or so then maybe see your GP.
:winks: