PDA

View Full Version : newbie here- dont know whats wrong with me :(

alwaysill
26-02-13, 12:46
hi i have lurked these boards for many months :blush: and now feel its time to ask someone for help/advice.
im a 30 year old married mother of 3 beautiful children- i should be so happy with my life/kids/job etc but 1 thing is holding me back and thats my health anxiety.
for the past 5 year i have suffered really bad, the alst year has been the worst, i am due a ct scan tomorrow as i have been having head troubles since last year, the neurologist said its for nothing but simple reassurance. :shrug:
so since i got my appointment for that i have various other cancer fears plaguing me.
lymphoma,breast,leukaemia.
my current one is some kind of tounge/neck/thyroid cancer :weep: each and every time i have had cancer fears there has always been an alternative explanation to my pains etc but this time i cant find anything.
my left neck area is achy, particular around my left thyroid, this is not always constant and pain on a score of 1-10 is probably a 3-4.
then the back of my tongue left side is also sore, i cant see anything untoward, so im thinking its something further back that has been for about 3 weeks. again its not sore all of the time and it doesnt hurt to swallow.
then for the last 10 days i have tasted blood in my mouth about 5-6 times, today it was on waking up at 2am and again waking up at 7am, and another time i had just woken up, i dashed to bathroom all 3 times and spit into the sink and my saliva had a light tinge of blood., this quickly clears up after 2-3 spits. (sorry for sounding so gross) i really have no idea where the blood comes from, it isnt bright red, more of a brown colour.
then theres the pain i am getting in between ny neck and bottom jaw left side, sort of jaw chin area, thats not constant but on a scale of 1-10 its a 4-5. the pains sometimes radiates to my ear and causes a very mild earache.